## **Curriculum Advisory Committee Agenda**

April 17, 2024 (3:00 - 5:00 pm in BMC 206)

Committee Members	
Richard Abend, ESL	Keith Eubanks, Humanities
He Seon Ihn, Articulation Officer	Lynn Iwamoto, Physical Sciences
LaRon Johnson, Counseling/Student Services	Lynn Kragelund, Nursing
Life Science (Vacant)	Gamble Madsen, Chairperson/Creative Arts
Erin O'Hare, Physical Education, Kinesiology	Glenn Tozier, Library
John Olsen, Business and Technology/CSIS	Rachel Whitworth, Social Sciences
Student Representative (Vacant)	

- I. Call to Order
- II. Public Comment
- III. Announcements
- IV. Approval of April 17, 2024 Agenda
- V. Approval of April 3, 2024 Minutes
- VI. Action Agenda

Review and recommendation of proposal coordinated between the Academic Senate and the Curriculum Advisory Committee: Including DEIAA in the Curriculum Proposal Process

https://docs.google.com/document/d/13Un9Puy5JIU5zD0pEuMc\_HRPpIjES7dW1gmTN0OAtQI/e dit?usp=sharing

The Curriculum Advisory Committee (CAC) will receive public comments as indicated below.

- Anyone wishing to address the Committee on matters not listed on the agenda, and within the jurisdiction of the Committee, may do so during this public comment period.
- Anyone wishing to address the Committee on an agenda item may do so when that item is called.
- Speakers addressing the Committee are not required to state their name or address, though it is helpful if a name is given so the Committee and others present may identify the speaker.
- Comments will be limited to three minutes, or as established by the Committee.

Matters not appearing on the agenda will not receive action at this meeting, but may be referred to the Committee for consideration at a future meeting.